Check out our fourth and final batch of faces for #30FacesOfApril, a project where we will be featuring 30 NAU students and their college experiences.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years? "I see myself doing freelance for NFL network because I want to do TV broadcasting for sports. I love sports, it's in my major, and I love technology." -Aaron, Senior, Electronic Media and Film
Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
“I see myself doing freelance for NFL network because I want to do TV broadcasting for sports. I love sports, it’s in my major, and I love technology.” -Aaron, Senior, Electronic Media and Film
If you could give incoming freshman advice, what would it be?  “Stay organized. Write down your assignments for the week and stay on top of it.” –John, Freshman, Creative Media and Film
If you could give incoming freshman advice, what would it be?
“Stay organized. Write down your assignments for the week and stay on top of it.” –John, Freshman, Creative Media and Film
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Why? "I wanted to be a dentist more than anything. I'm crazy about cleaning. I was so set on being a dentist that my mom bought me braces because dentists have to have nice teeth." -Ashley, Senior, Public Relations and Advertising
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Why? “I wanted to be a dentist more than anything. I’m crazy about cleaning. I was so set on being a dentist that my mom bought me braces because dentists have to have nice teeth.” -Ashley, Senior, Public Relations and Advertising
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? "A teacher, I wanted to be a teacher." -Dr. Cheng, NAU President
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
“A teacher, I wanted to be a teacher.” -Dr. Cheng, NAU President
How have your career plans changed throughout college?  "Coming into college I was undeclared and didn't know what to do. After taking a couple of classes I found out what I truly wanted to do! I fit right in with the people in the School of Communication so I decided to major in Public Relations and minor in Advertising! I fell in love with the program and couldn't see myself anywhere else!" -Turner, Junior, Public Relations
How have your career plans changed throughout college?
“Coming into college I was undeclared and didn’t know what to do. After taking a couple of classes I found out what I truly wanted to do! I fit right in with the people in the School of Communication so I decided to major in Public Relations and minor in Advertising! I fell in love with the program and couldn’t see myself anywhere else!” -Turner, Junior, Public Relations
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Why? "When I was younger I wanted to be a dog trainer because I had a puppy that I grew up with and he was my best friend. I just figured what could be better than being around dogs all day? Plus it was the closest thing I could think of that was somewhat similar to a Pokémon trainer." -April, Sophomore, Criminology and Criminal Justice
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Why?
“When I was younger I wanted to be a dog trainer because I had a puppy that I grew up with and he was my best friend. I just figured what could be better than being around dogs all day? Plus it was the closest thing I could think of that was somewhat similar to a Pokémon trainer.” -April, Sophomore, Criminology and Criminal Justice
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Why? “I wanted to be an astronaut. I had a deep fascination with space.” –William, Freshman, Parks and Recreation Management
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Why?
“I wanted to be an astronaut. I had a deep fascination with space.” –William, Freshman, Parks and Recreation Management
Leave a Reply

